Beyoncé’s New Lion King Album Features Wizkid, Burna Boy, Yemi Alade, Busiswa and more.

Beyoncé has revealed the tracklist for her new Lion King-inspired album The Lion King: The Gift. Consisting of 14 new tracks, the album features leading African musicians Mr. Eazi, Burna Boy, Wizkid, Yemi Alade, Tekno, Tiwa Savage, Busiswa, Shatta Wale and Moonchild Sanelly.

“This soundtrack is a love letter to Africa and I wanted to make sure we found the best talent from Africa, and not just use some of the sounds and did my interpretation of it,” Knowles-Carter

 “I wanted it to be authentic to what is beautiful about the music in Africa,” she said, adding that they used “a lot” of drums and “incredible new sounds mixed with some of the producers from America.”

Along with several new Beyoncé songs, the LP, which is set to debut July 19th, features contributions from Kendrick Lamar, JAY-Z, Childish Gambino, 070 Shake, Tierra Whack, Pharrell, and more. In addition, there’s a song with JAY and Bey’s daughter Blue Ivy Carter.


Gallery Block
This is an example. To display your Instagram posts, double-click here to add an account or select an existing connected account.

Learn more

Leave a Reply